The Jacur gardens, now owned by the Municipality of Salzano together with the Villa and the spinning mill, were built in 1854 by Moisè Vita Jacur, a Paduan financier of Jewish origin.
The stylistic layout of the plant, which covers about 48,000 square meters, is clearly that of the English park with ponds, small hills, vast open spaces intended for turf alternating with those occupied by vegetation. The design is attributable to Luigi Garzoni. When the spinning mill was active, the decanted and purified waters in the canals and lakes were used for spinning.
Originally, the arboreal and shrubby floristic structure had to be strongly characterized by both deciduous and evergreen exotic essences. Unfortunately, the war events of the Second World War and the proliferation of some native species have partly modified the initial conformation.
The restoration work carried out in recent years, between 1997 and 2001, was of a conservative nature and made the nineteenth-century project readable again.
The water present inside the park and the altitude variation, albeit limited, allow the presence of plants such as the English oak, the hornbeam, the ash, the yew, the hawthorn and the elder. In spring you can admire important herbaceous plants such as Listera Ovata, an orchid now rare in our area, as well as the Anemone Nemorosa, with its white flowers and the deep blue Periwinkle.
The caves are the most interesting element of the garden, even if they are not accessible today; their picturesque character strikes the visitor and their recovery will further enhance one of the most beautiful parks in the Venetian hinterland.